Five Truck Races with KBM Added to 2018 Schedule

Kyle Busch Motorsports (KBM) announced today the additions of Brandon Jones, Spencer Davis and Riley Herbst to the organization’s driver lineup for 2018. Davis and Jones will each compete in five races during the 2018 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series season, while Herbst will make two starts.

Jones has produced seven top-five and 15 top-10 finishes across 35 career NCWTS starts since making his series debut as a 16-year-old at Bristol in August of 2013. The 20 year old has finished second three times in Truck Series action, most recently at Kentucky Speedway in Sparta last July. He picked up his fourth career ARCA Racing Series victory at Michigan last year and also has one NASCAR K&N Pro Series East win (Iowa Speedway, 2014) on his resume. The Georgia native will compete full-time for Joe Gibbs Racing in the NASCAR Xfinity Series in 2018.

“Brandon has come so close to picking up his first Truck Series win the last few seasons and we know that his day is coming,” Busch said. “With running a limited schedule at KBM this year, it’ll be a big help that he’s already worked with Mike Hillman Jr., (crew chief). They know what to expect from each other and we are confident that they’ll be competing for wins in the four races they have together this year.”

“I have always wanted to be a part of Kyle Busch Motorsports, ever since they started the team and began racing at the late model level,” Jones said. “It’s amazing what they have done with Toyota over the years and how they’ve turned the organization into a championship-caliber team. I hope that I’m able to add some Camping World Truck Series wins to their legacy and to my list of accomplishments while racing with KBM this year.”

Jones will make his KBM debut behind the wheel of the No. 51 Tundra at Kansas Speedway in Kansas City May 11 and also drive for the No. 51 team at Chicagoland Speedway in Joliet, Ill., June 29, Kentucky Speedway in Sparta July 12 and Las Vegas (Nev.) Motor Speedway Sept. 14. KBM will field a fourth entry, the No. 46 Tundra, for Jones at Charlotte (N.C.) Motor Speedway May 18.

About Kyle Busch Motorsports:

Since debuting in 2010, Kyle Busch Motorsports (KBM) has quickly established itself as one of the most successful teams in all of NASCAR. Owned by 2015 Cup Series champion Kyle Busch and fueled by his passion for winning, the organization holds the Camping World Truck Series records for most career wins (65) and most wins in a single season (14 in 2014). In addition to collecting a series-record six Owner’s Championships, the organization has produced two championship-winning drivers; Erik Jones (2015) and Christopher Bell (2017).

KBM prepares a fleet of race-winning Toyotas out of its state-of-the art 77,000-square-foot facility in Mooresville, N.C. Fans can stay up-to-date with all the latest KBM news online at www.KyleBuschMotorsports. com, by liking the team on Facebook (KBMteam) and by following the team on Instagram (KBMteam), Snapc