2011 Gresham Motor Sports Award

Brandon Jones named the 2011 Gresham Motor Sports super truck points champion

You can read the original article here.

JEFFERSON, GA (November 22nd, 2011) – On Sunday, November 13, GMP celebrated at the Rheem World Crown with 2011 points Champion drivers, all Georgia natives, as they were acknowledged during the opening ceremonies. The drivers that finished first in points this season included, Russell Fleeman, Matthew Wragg, Brandon Jones, Mike Childers and Steve Hill.

Fleeman, driver of the No. 98 US Auto Sales Pro Late model, is no stranger to GMP. Winner of the 2008 World Crown 300, Fleeman has made his mark numerous times at the half-mile oval. Fleeman will be able to add “2011 GMP Pro Late Model Points Champion” to his list of achievements. With an eight-point lead in front of Michael Lance, the Dacula driver finished the season with 131 points.

Outlaw Late Model Champion, Matthew Wragg from Gillsville, finished 15 points ahead of Hoyt Stephens. Wragg had a strong finish to the 2011 race season with 310 points.

Atlanta driver, Brandon Jones, completed the season on top in points. In the No. 33 super truck sponsored by Rheem, Jones totaled 273 points, just in front of Chris Wagner with 265 points.

Renegade Points Champion, Mike Childers, had a strong season and his hard work paid off. Childers, from Gainesville, finished first to Tony Newman with only a five-point lead. Childers total points equaled 275 and Newman earned 270 points during the 2011 race season.

With the largest lead in points, Steve Hill had a 30-point lead over Avery Burgess to win the season Championship. From Jefferson, in the No. 12 Mini Stock, Hill finished with a total of 220 points.

GMP would like to congratulate all 2011 Point Champions and wish all drivers the best of luck in 2012!